Staff

Tom Dunn – President

tdunn@azbuilders.org
Office: 602-274-8222 ext. 232
Cell: 520.481.7919

Responsibilities:

  •      Lobbying
  •      Government Relations
  •      Finance
  •      Labor Issues
  •      Safety Committee
  •      Legislative Committee
  •      Membership Recruitment
Erica Lange – Vice President

elange@azbuilders.org
Office: 602.274.8222 ext: 231
Cell: 602.793.6563

Responsibilities:

  •      Create and lead Education Programs
  •      Create and lead Member Events
  •      Manage & Facilitate Management Education
  •      Membership Recruitment & Retention
  •      Lead Auction, Convention, Chairman’s Installation, & GC Expo
  •      Member Communications
  •      Lead Community Service Board, Education and Membership Committees
Tim Bee – Vice President for So. Arizona

tbee@azbuilders.org
Office: 520.881.7930
Cell: 520.488.8734

Responsibilities:

  •      Government Advocacy
  •      Community/Media Relations
  •      Workforce Outreach
  •      Membership Recruitment & Retention
  •      Volunteer Day Efforts
  •      Advisory Board
  •      Manages Scholarships
  •      ABA JTED Explorers

 
Stephen Nichols – Instructional Design & Training Manager

snichols@azbuilders.org

Office: 602.274.8222

Responsibilities:

  •      Instructor for various ABA programs
  •      Refining of current ABA curricula
  •      Enhance overall learning experiences

  •      Assists in ensuring the best of instructional content is included in all assigned programs
Jeanne Conde – Apprenticeship Administrator

jconde@azbuilders.org
Office: 602.274.8222

Responsibilities:

  •      Employer and Employee Recruitment & Retention
  •      Liaison to National ABC, AGC, Western AGC Training Directors & Training Locations, AZ State Registry, and Davis Bacon Certificates
  •      Classroom & Lab Oversight
  •     Program Promotion and Enrollment
  •     Apprenticeship Event Coordinator
  •     Craft Training
Steve Navis – Workforce Outreach Manager

snavis@azbuilders.org 
Office: 602.274.8222

Responsibilities:

  •      Workforce Outreach
  •      Creating Pathways to Construction Careers
  •      SkillsUSA
  •     AZ State CTE Liaison
  •     ABA Ed Fund Staff Support
  •     Workforce Volunteer Management

Patricia Rush- Senior Accountant

prush@azbuilders.org
Office: 602.274.8222 ext. 237

Responsibilities:

  •      State & National Dues
  •      Accounts Receivable
  •      Accounts Payable
  •      National Reports
  •      Monthly Financial Reports
  •      Human Resources/ Employee Benefits

Lisette Gallego – Office Manager

lgallego@azbuilders.org
Office: 602.274.8222 ext. 213

Responsibilities:

  •      Event Registration & Coordination
  •     Website Editor & Content Coordination
  •     Office Management & Administration
  •      Membership Services
  •      Membership Directory
  •      Database Management
Debbie Carlson – Southern Arizona Office Manager

dcarlson@azbuilders.org
Office: 520.881.7930
Cell: 520.837.9867

Responsibilities:

  •      Event & Program Coordinator
  •      Design Flyers, Website Page, Emails & Event Posters
  •      Office Management
  •      Marketing
  •      Accounting
  •      Designs & Layout of Annual Directory
  •      Membership Services & Recruitment
  •      Website & Database Updates
  •      Membership Networking Events

 
Nikki Rutledge – Event Coordinator

nrutledge@azbuilders.org

Office: 602.274.8222 ext. 223

Responsibilities:

  •      Event Planning
  •      Membership Services
  •      Young Builders Council Coordinator
  •      Social Media Coordinator
  •      Design of Event & Program Flyers
 
Alexa Kochen  – Administrative Assistant

akochen@azbuilders.org

Office: 602.274.8222

Responsibilities:

  •      Office Administration
  •      Phoenix Front Desk Reception
  •      Membership Services
  •      Classroom Coordinator
  •      Database Management