Young Builders Council


ATTRACT | Collaborate | Educate


The Young Builders Council seeks to build the future of the construction industry by encouraging the professional development of its members through education, outreach, and networking opportunities while enhancing the relationship between young and established members of the ABA.


YBC Membership includes these opportunities that are only open to YBC Members:

  •      Jobsite Tours
  •      Educational Seminars
  •      Legislative Updates
  •      Monthly YBC mixers with four of these being joint mixers with ASA, CFMA, and AGC
  •      Quarterly YBC Member Meetings
  •      Leadership Opportunities on the YBC Executive Board
  •      Leadership Opportunities on the YBC Committees
  •      Opportunities to interact with ASU, NAU, and U of A Students about careers in Construction
  •      Opportunities to lead and join four YBC Committees, including:
    •        Education Committee
    •        Legislative Committee
    •        Marketing Committee
    •        Outreach Committee
    •        Social Committee

If you’d like to be involved in this unique new division of the Arizona Builders Alliance, please complete the nomination form here.

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  •      Be from an ABA member company in good standing
  •      Be under the age of 40
  •      Pay annual dues of $250

<br>Download Nomination Form Here



To learn more, contact Erica Lange at or by calling the office at (602) 274-8222 ext. 231.

 Facebook Icon (002)Instagram_App_Large_May2016_200Linkedin Icon (002)

MEET THE Young builders council executive board

Sal Martinez

2021 YBC Chairman
D.P. Electric

Cliff Spickler

2022 Chairman Elect AND Co-Chair for the Outreach Committee

Eric Niec

YBC Immediate Past Chairman
Hensel Phelps

Julia Staten

YBC Treasurer
Hensel Phelps

Savannah Gadberry

YBC Secretary

Brianna Verderame

Marketing/Membership Co-Chair
Small Giants

Beau Myers

Marketing/Membership Co-Chair

Nelson Mixon

Co-Chair for the Legislative Committee
Holden Willits PLC

Vicente Teran

Co-Chair for the Legislative Committee
Chasse Building Team

Eric Espinosa

Co-Chair Education Committee
Sundt Construction

Jeff Keenen

Co-Chair Education Committee
Climatec Building Technologies Group

Nick Kredit

Co-Chair for the Social Committee
K2 Electric

John Theis

Co-Chair for the Outreach Committee
Chasse Building Team