Young Builders Council

Attract | Collaborate | Educate



The Young Builders Council seeks to build the future of the construction industry by encouraging the professional development of its members through education, outreach, and networking opportunities while enhancing the relationship between young and established members of the ABA.


YBC Membership includes these opportunities that are only open to YBC Members:

  •      Jobsite Tours
  •      Educational Seminars
  •      Legislative Updates
  •      Monthly YBC mixers with four of these being joint mixers with ASA, CFMA, and AGC
  •      Quarterly YBC Member Meetings
  •      Leadership Opportunities on the YBC Executive Board
  •      Leadership Opportunities on the YBC Committees
  •      Opportunities to interact with ASU, NAU, and U of A Students about careers in Construction
  •      Opportunities to lead and join four YBC Committees, including:
    •        Education Committee
    •        Legislative Committee
    •        Marketing Committee
    •        Outreach Committee
    •        Social Committee

If you’d like to be involved in this unique new division of the Arizona Builders Alliance, please complete the nomination form here.

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  •      Be from an ABA member company in good standing
  •      Be under the age of 40
  •      Pay annual dues of $250

<br>Download Nomination Form Here



To learn more, contact Nikki Rutledge at or by calling the office at (602) 274-8222 ext. 223.

 Facebook Icon (002)Instagram_App_Large_May2016_200Linkedin Icon (002)

MEET THE Young builders council executive board

Cliff Spickler

2022 YBC Chair
INSURICA Southwest

Julia Staten

2023 Chair Elect
Hensel Phelps

Jeff Keenen

YBC Treasurer
Climatec Building Technologies Group

Sal Martinez

Immediate Past Chair

Savannah Gadberry

YBC Secretary

Brianna Nessler

Co-Chair Membership Committee
Small Giants

Julia Young

Co-Chair Membership Committee
Tempe Mechanical

Nelson Mixon

Co-Chair Legislative Committee
Holden Willits PLC

Jake Addis

Co-Chair Legislative Committee
Willmeng Construction

Eric Espinosa

Co-Chair Education Committee
Sundt Construction

Clayton Tarin

Co-Chair Education Committee
ICON Electric

Nick Kredit

Co-Chair Social Committee
K2 Electric

Irvyn Reyes

Co-Chair Social Committee
DP Electric

John Theis

Co-Chair Outreach Committee
Chasse Building Team

Ben Smith

Co-Chair Outreach Committee
Metal-Weld Specialties

Alex Medina

Chair Scholarship Committee
The Weitz Company